Gravel Limestone Slag Sand
Indiana Mineral Aggregates Association

Honorary Aggie


This prestigious award recognizes an exceptional contribution to the Indiana aggregate industry by a non-member of the Association.

Decision Makers:

IMAA President and Executive Director (No nomination form, determined by IMAA Director)

Current Honorary Aggie Winners: (presented at following year workshop)

1993 Curtis Ault, Indiana Geological Survey

1994 Bob Wilkinson, Ohio Aggregates Association

1995 None

1996 Paul Dubenetsky, IDEM

1997 Jim Salois, MSHA

1998 Dennis Faulkenberg, INDOT

1999 David Hamilton, INDOT Seymour District

1999 Mark Miller, INDOT Greenfield District

1999 Rep. Ed Pease (Presented 6/15/00 - Washington, D.C.)

2000 None

2001 FEMA Indiana Task Force 1

2002 Kurt Sommer, INDOT, Materials & Tests

2002 Ron Walker, INDOT, Materials & Tests

2003 J. Bryan Nicol, INDOT Commissioner

2004 Rep. Bob Bischoff, State Representative

2004 Bob Healy, Sen. Lugar's staff

2005 Mara Snyder, State Fire Marshal's Office

2006 Mitch Daniels, Governor of Indiana

2007 Tom Pickett, Retired Geologist

2008 None

2009 Vicki Kitchin, BIC (Build Indiana Council)

2009 Dr. Nelson Shaffer, Indiana Geological Survey


IMAA represents over 90% of aggregate production in Indiana. Find out what we’re doing for our members and how you can benefit from IMAA.
Learn More


IMAA members produce crushed stone, sand, gravel or slag, sell mining equipment, haul material, and much, much more.
Find A Member


The Source Report – the bi-monthly membership newsletter of the Indiana Mineral Aggregates Association.

Read the Latest Issue